How To Stop Someone From Seeing Me In Tinder

Tinder has changed the way people meet and date, especially when it comes to love. But even after a few years, Tinder and the people who use it still have the reputation of being a place where people only look for intimate relations. This is why people don’t like the idea that friends, family, and other people they know could find them on Tinder. Well, now we can stop people we know from seeing us on Tinder or finding us.

Tinder just added a new feature that lets you block other users so that they can’t see your profile on the social network. Last, the social network is worried about one of the privacy issues that Tinder users talk about most. Up until now, there were a few ways or settings that made it less likely that a friend, family member, or acquaintance would see our Tinder profile.

Tinder’s latest functionality blocks users in two convenient ways:

  1. Automatic: It allows us to import the list of contacts from your Android phone or iPhone and once imported we can decide which ones to block or block them all
  2. Manual: It allows us to manually add and provide information about a person such as phone number, name or email and proceed to block them.

When you block a contact on Tinder, that person will no longer be able to find you on the app or send you direct messages. Another important thing to remember is that when you block someone on Tinder, they won’t know about it.

Well, then, we will show you step-by-step how to block users on Tinder so that they cannot find each other on the social network :

How to Block Contacts on Tinder

  • Access the Tinder app on Android or iPhone
  • Once inside, you can access your profile.
  • Here you will have to select: Settings.
  • Within settings you must locate the function: Block Contacts.
  • This will take you to a screen where we can click on: Import Contacts or Add contact manually.

Import Contacts

  • Now you will be asked to access your device’s contact list.
  • After accepting , the entire contact list will appear in the Tinder app. Tap on the contacts you want to block .

Add contact manually

  • After clicking on this option you will access a screen where you can provide a Name, several email addresses and several phone numbers.
  • When everything is completed, click on: OK
  • Now this contact will be added to the blocked section and this user will not have access to your Tinder profile.

  • Now you will be asked to access your device’s contact list.
  • After accepting , the entire contact list will appear in the Tinder app. Tap on the contacts you want to block .
  • To confirm the block you just have to click on: Block X contacts.
  • Now these contacts will go to the Blocked section and they will not be able to see you on Tinder.

Note: This Tinder blocking action is fully reversible as you can unblock it. Unblock a blocked contact in your profile.

How To Choose A Mechanical Keyboard How To Automatically Delete Gmail And Keep Your Inbox Clean Some Connected Watches Can Use Deezer Google’s First Folding Smartphone, The Pixel Fold iPhone 14 vs iPhone 13: Is it worth the upgrade?